Open Source

Open source means that you get the source code of the software that you use. This shifts the controls from the software vendor to the client while preserving the vendor right. Shifting the control means shifting the power to the client side. And with this the client has the right to see the code, change it and use it and hence protecting him from the vendor in many ways

Overview:
Open source means that you get the source code of the software that you use. This shifts the control from the software vendor to the client while preserving the vendor right. Shifting the control means shifting the power to the client side. And with this the client has the right to see the code, change it and use it and hence protecting him from the vendor in many ways. Open source also focuses on the quality over the functionalities since the source code is there and anyone can see how well it is written and hence know the quality of the software at hand. As a result the open source software has better quality, more secure, and more easier to integrate with other software.

Open Source

In the contrary, the property software is owned by one company that can control and shape the software the way it likes. Also, if the company for goes down for any reason then this will put the client investment at risk of losing it. Moreover the client doesn't have any control whats so ever over the software since the actual code is owned by the software vendor.

Open source software has been proven to work with enterprise environments without any problems. You can know more about the open source software in the enterprise environment by clicking on any link below:

المصادر المفتوحة

المصدر المفتوح يعني أنه يمكنك الحصول على شفرة المصدر للبرامج التي تستخدمها. بهذه الطريقة ينتقل التحكم من الشركة المصنعة للبرنامج إلى العميل، مع الحفاظ على حق الشركة . بهذه الطريقة يصبح للعميل الحرية التامة للتحكم بالبرنامج و الإطلاع على الشفرة و أيضاً امكانية التعديل عليها أو حتى اعادة بيع الشيفرة بعد التطوير عليها. بهذه الطريقة يتم حماية العميل (المستهلك) من خطر عدم التزام الشركات بالدعم أو حتى توقف الشركه عن دعم البرامج كما هو الحال في البرامج المغلقة المصدر.

نظرة عامة:
المصدر المفتوح يعني أنه يمكنك الحصول على شفرة مصدر البرنامج. بهذه الطريقة يتم نقل عملية التحكم من الشركة المصنعة إلى العميل. بحيث يستطيع العميل التعديل على البرنامج بما يتناسب مع حاجتة مع الحفاظ على حق الشركة المصنعة للبرنامج. هذه الطريقة تمكن العميل من الإطلاع على شفرة البرنامج و التأكيد من جودة نوعية البرنامج. مما يشكل حماية للعميل من خطر إيقاف الدعم من الشركة المصنعة او حتى توقف الإستمرار في إنتاج ذلك البرنامج. و هذا يحصل كثيراً حيث تجد ان الشركات تجبر عملائها على تغيير او الترقية الإجبارية لأنه لن تدعم تلك النسخ من البرنامج، وذلك لأهداف استراتيجية أو مادية للشركة. لذلك البرامج مفتوحة المصدر تعتبر طريق آمن يستطيع العميل حفظ حقوقه دون المخاطرة مع البرامج مغلقة المصدر و الإعتماد الكلي على الشركة المصنعة.

Open Source

في النقيض، البرامج مغلقة المصدر تكون تحت تحكم الشركات المصنعة، بحيث تتحكم في جميع ما تقدمه تلك البرامج. و في حال اغلقت الشركة أو أوقفت الدعم للبرنامج، فإن العميل سيواجه مشاكل عدة مما يضطره إلى الإنتقال إلى برنامج أخر مما يشكل عبئاً على العميل من الناحية المالية و التنظيمية.

لقد أثبتت برامج المصادر المفتوحة عملها في أنظمة المؤسسات الكبيرة دون أية مشاكل تذكر. كما يمكنك معرفة المزيد الراوبط أدناه: